Time To Think Differently


Ok folks it is done, the votes have been counted and the joys and disappointments are over. Thank God all the mailers and phone calls have stopped. Time to accept what we have and work to actually bring this country together.

I have seen things in this election that I thought I would never see. The hate and discord has been amazing! I watched posts last night from people telling others people how dumb they were or what a stupid choice they made. Telling people to un-freind them because of their choice, is this really what we are as a country? Is this really what we want others to see us as? Are we that kind of country? I don’t believe so!

Anyone remember this?

“I pledge Allegiance to the flag of the United States of America and to the Republic for which it stands, one nation under God, indivisible, with Liberty and Justice for all.”

“I pledge allegiance” (I promise to be true)

“to the flag” (to the symbol of our country)

“of the United States of America” (each state that has joined to make our country)

“and to the Republic” (a republic is a country where the people choose others to make laws for them — the government is “of, by and for” the people)

“for which it stands,” (the flag means the country)

“one nation” (a single country)

“under God,” (the people believe in a supreme being)

“indivisible,” (the country cannot be split into parts)

“with Liberty and Justice” (with freedom and fairness)

“for all.” (for each person in the country…you and me!)

The pledge says you are promising to be true to the United States of America!

People, I don’t and probably won’t agree with ALL the decisions being made by our elected officials, but as it says we have elected them to make the decisions for us! The only way this will ever be a successful country is to move on and come together for the common good, not political lines or party principles….but for America! One Nation Under God!

It is time for each side to stop the posturing and come to the table with a win-win for America. Like it or not this country is changing and we need to change with it. I heard one statement last night that one party will work with the other as long as the options are reasonable……..what is reasonable? Maybe now is the time for unreasonable….maybe reasonable has got us into this situation.

Albert Einstein said “We cannot solve our problems with the same thinking we used when we created them.” We need to think differently!

A great friend and mentor of mine teaches a lesson using an hour glass and this glass represents the flow of time, we can use it in the same way. This country needs to have the “flow” unblocked and move forward and it needs everybody to have a greater vision of what this country can be and will be and work to that vision. Think where we could be if we focused our intentions and thoughts to a positive mindset, asking positive questions, so our mind will give us positive solutions.

My fear is that the one line of this great pledge has already been broken, “indivisible.” Folks look around, read the posts on FB and listen to what is being said, there is a great division in this country and if it is not stopped it will destroy us!

For me I will work to control my thoughts and words, asking the questions that will move me closer to my purpose. Which in turn will move the country closer to theirs. For me I will monitor what I allow to influence my thinking and my actions! For me I will work to improve my economy regardless of what the media says the conditions are, I encourage everyone to do the same. We are all connected and we all can make a difference in the lives of each other, the country and the world…….if and only if we remove the dividers that separate us and this great country from our purpose! 

I encourage everyone to take this as a day of reflection and ask yourselves…..

How can I think differently?

How can I contribute to move this country closer to it’s purpose?

How can I make a change in my life that would add to others?

Who do I need to apologize to for my actions and statement?

Who do I need to be, to make this country the BEST we have ever seen?

Remember the past is gone, the future is a dream, we only have right now, the present to make that change and impact!

As you read this, TODAYRIGHT NOW can be one of those DECISION POINTS. Today can be the day you discover your potential. Today can be the day you spread your wings and start SOARING! All it takes is DEFINING the VISION, DISCIPLINING the FOCUS and ACHIEVING POSITIVE LEGACY!

Build on Belief ~ Go Big Today!

Notice – Act – Navigate – Create – Yield Results

JOIN US TODAY in one of our MasterMind Groups, Courses or one-on-one Coaching.

CONTACT US for a no charge , introductory coaching appointment.

Special Thanks to all our political parties for the inspiration of this post………

3 comments on “Time To Think Differently

  1. Pingback: Stop the Stinking Thinking – Time To Think Differently « Leading with Intent / Intentional Living

  2. Pingback: One Nation, Under God, Indivisible | Theology In Brief

  3. Pingback: Leading with Intent

Leave a Reply

